My exciting new discovery: a tomato knife

I love tomatoes. Seriously, there aren’t many days in the year when I don’t tuck into their deliciousness in one form or another. They come in so many shapes and sizes, are fabulous raw and great for cooking with, too – what’s not to like?

tomatoes2

Tomatoes, glorious tomatoes

My only slight problem in the past has always been that they are a little or very difficult to slice, depending on the quality of your knife – I always feel like I’m hacking away at them and losing a lot of the lovely juice at the same time. Well, no longer. I’ve discovered the Kitchen Devils Tomato Knife! It has a serrated blade that just slices through the tomato like butter…really. I actually squealed with delight when I cut my first slice.

The fabulous Kitchen Devils Tomato Knife...you need one in your life

The fabulous Kitchen Devils Tomato Knife…you need one in your life

This great new addition to your kitchen costs only £3.49, is dishwasher safe and comes with a 10-year guarantee. Find out more at http://www.kitchendevils.com

It’s British Tomato Week soon (20-26 May), so my plan is to come up with a recipe a day for that wonderful week and get you all inspired to eat more tomatoes. Watch this space.

I’d love to hear any of your favourite tomato recipes? Do get in touch.

2 thoughts on “My exciting new discovery: a tomato knife

  1. I agree with you – love tomatoes, they are my favorite fruit! Except I only really eat them in the summer since I live in NYC and in winter the quality is pretty grim… My favorite is a great tomato and watermelon salad w/feta – or a tasty pico de gallo to top on my beef brisket tacos…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

